Election results 2019

Banbury Parliamentary Constituency Election - 12 December 2019

Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of votes Elected
Bearder, Tim Liberal Democrats 8,831  
Middleton, Ian Michael Green 2,607  
Prentis, Victoria Mary Boswell Conservative 34,148 Yes
Watson, Suzette Elizabeth Labour 17,335  

The total number of votes cast across the Constituency was 62,921. Turnout was 70.24%

The total number of ballot papers rejected was 355

The ballot papers were rejected for the following reasons:

0 - Want of official mark

66 - voting for more than one candidate

3 - writing or mark by which the voter could be identified

286 - Unmarked or void for uncertainty

Results of the District and Parish Elections held on 2 May 2019

District Council Wards

Town/Parish Councils