Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team (SMT)

SMT - January 2024

Chief Executive

Name and post title Email
Gordon Stewart
Chief Executive and Head of Paid Service
Gordon.Stewart@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
Claire Cox
Assistant Director 
Human Resources and Organisational Development 
claire.cox@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
Nicola Riley
Assistant Director - Housing and Wellbeing 
nicola.riley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Shona Ware
Assistant Director - Customer Focus
shona.ware@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Resources

Name and post title Email
Stephen Hinds
Corporate Director - Resources
stephen.hinds@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Michael Furness
Assistant Director - Finance and Section 151
michael.furness@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
Shiraz Sheikh
Assistant Director - Law, Governance and Monitoring Officer
shiraz.sheikh@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
Mona Walsh
Assistant Director Property
mona.walsh@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
David Spilsbury
Head of Digital and Innovation
david.spilsbury@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Communities

Name and post title Email
Ian Boll
Corporate Director – Communities 
ian.boll@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
David Peckford
Assistant Director - Planning and Development
david.peckford@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Robert Jolley
Assistant Director - Growth and Economy
robert.jolley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Ed Potter
Assistant Director - Environmental Services
ed.potter@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Tim Hughes
Head of Regulatory Services and Community Safety
tim.hughes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Print SMT Chart

Download SMT chart (print version)