Leadership Team

Leadership Team 

The joint services arrangement between Cherwell District Council (CDC) and Oxfordshire County Council (OCC) is changing and our formal partnership arrangements will end during 2022. 

Select the + sign at the end of each heading to expand the content.

Chief Executive

All roles are CDC specific

Name and post title Email
Yvonne Rees
Chief Executive
yvonne.rees@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
Claire Cox
Assistant Director, HR and Organisational
Development (interim)
claire.cox@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Nicola Riley
Assistant Director - Wellbeing
nicola.riley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Customers, Organisational Development and Resources

Name and post title Role Email
Claire Taylor
Corporate Director - Customers, OD and Resources
Joint
 
claire.taylor@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Susannah Wintersgill
Director - Communications, Strategy and Insight
Joint
 
susannah.wintersgill@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Tim Spiers
Director - Digital and IT
Joint
 
tim.spiers@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Mark Haynes
Director - Customers and Cultural Services
Joint
 
mark.haynes@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Finance and S151

Name and post title Role Email
Michael Furness
Assistant Director - Finance and Section 151
CDC
 
michael.furness@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Ian Dyson
Assistant Chief Finance Officer
Joint
 
ian.dyson@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Kerry MacDermott
Assistant Director - Revenues and Benefits
CDC
 
kerry.macdermott@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Communities

All roles are CDC specific

Name and post title Email
Nathan Elvery
Corporate Director – Communities (interim)
nathan.elvery@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Ed Potter
Assistant Director - Environmental Services
ed.potter@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Robert Jolley
Assistant Director - Growth and Economy
robert.jolley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
David Peckford
Assistant Director - Planning and Development
david.peckford@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Richard Webb
Assistant Director - Regulatory Service
richard.webb@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Law and Governance

Name and post title Role Email
Shahin Ismail
Assistant Director - Law and Governance (interim)
CDC
 
shahin.ismail@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Melissa Sage
Head of Procurement and Contract Management
Joint
 
melissa.sage@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Commerical Development, Assets and Investment

Name and post title Role Email
Steve Jorden
Corporate Director - Commercial Development, Assets/Investment
Joint
 
steve.jorden@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Rob MacDougall
Chief Fire Officer
Joint
 
rob.macdougall@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 
Vic Kurzeja
Director - Property, Investment and Facilities Management
Joint
 
vic.kurzeja@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Housing 

This role is CDC specific

Name and post title Vicki JessopEmail
Vicki Jessop
Interim Assistant Director Housing
vicki.jessop@cherwell-dc.gov.uk
 

Print Leadership Chart

Download leadership chart (print version)