Leadership Team

Senior managers at Cherwell District Council

Our Leadership Team is led by the Chief Executive and includes the officers listed on our senior management organisation chart.  


Chief Executive 

Yvonne Rees - yvonne.rees@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director of Public Health and Wellbeing 

Ansaf Azhar - ansaf.azhar@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director Adults and Housing Services

Stephen Chandler - stephen.chandler@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director Communities

Jason Russell - jason.russell@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director Place and Growth

Paul Feehily - paul.feehily@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director Customers and Organisational Development 

Claire Taylor - claire.taylor@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Corporate Director, Commercial Development Assets & Investment (interim Monitoring Officer) 

Steve Jorden - steve.jorden@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Director of Law and Governance

Anita Bradley - anita.bradley@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Director of Finance (S.151)

Lorna Baxter - lorna.baxter@cherwell-dc.gov.uk